Hello

I have an urge to blog again. I used to blog a lot. Then I stopped. Then I started again. Then I stopped again. Etc. Who knows how long this one will last, if at all?

The aim of this  blog is for me to write partially about current affairs, but probably more for me to document my academic musings. I envisage the majority of the posts being fairly short, but there will be the odd long one too, as well as articles I have had posted elsewhere.

I’m fairly new to academia, in that I’m just about to submit my PhD thesis (in a couple of weeks/months, comments depending). I managed to bag myself a fixed term position, so I’m on the first rung of the ladder. Hopefully blogging will help me organise my ideas and thoughts, and help them develop and blossom in to flowers only a tiny fraction of people will smell. Hopefully the people who stumble across it will get something out of it.

You can perhaps expect a post soon, and we’ll see where it goes from there.

Leave a Reply

